Results

Wayne Kennedy mail: wayne.kennedy@geheime.club | web: wayne.geheime.club | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 13:18:39 -0500
Minnesota gov. says he has prostate cancer

Minnesota Gov. Mark Dayton delivers his State of the State address in St. Paul, Minn., on Jan. 23. (AP)A day after collapsing while giving a speech, Mark Dayton announces he has a serious medical condition.


Philip Warren mail: philip.warren@geheime.club | web: philip.geheime.club | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 12:30:54 -0500
Trump calls himself an environmentalist

President Donald Trump moved to advance construction of the Keystone XL and Dakota Access oil pipelines. (WABC-NY)The president makes a claim that seems to contradict his signing of executive actions to advance two controversial pipelines.


Peter Mason mail: peter.mason@affablyhomonym.com | web: peter.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 13:29:33 -0500
Trump inherits stable economy, $559B deficit

President Donald Trump speaks while hosting a breakfast with business leaders in the Roosevelt Room of the White House in Washington, Monday, Jan. 23, 2017. Sitting across from Trump are Vice President Mike Pence, left, and Andrew N. Liveris, Chairman and CEO of Dow Chemical Company. (AP Photo/Pablo Martinez Monsivais)The economic outlook is rosier for the president than it was for his predecessor eight years ago.


Henry Cole mail: henry.cole@horse-d.eu | web: henry.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 11:41:10 -0500
Senate confirms Carson for housing post

Senate panel confirms Carson for housing secretary post. (AP)Ben Carson, Trump's nominee to lead U.S. housing policy, won approval Tuesday after his Senate panel review.


Jeffery Powell mail: jeffery.powell@thedarkswans.com | web: jeffery.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 12:27:19 -0500
Trump invited to joint session of Congress

President Trump plays host to a reception and meeting with U.S. congressional leaders. (Reuters)In keeping with tradition, the House speaker extends an opportunity to President Trump to speak about his vision.


Sean Bryant mail: sean.bryant@hockeymail.de | web: sean.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 10:05:52 -0500
Apple's Chinese partner may come to U.S.

Employees work inside a Foxconn factory in the township of Longhua in China's southern Guangdong province. (Reuters)Foxconn is considering spending $7 billion to build a factory in the United States, and that's raising questions.


Douglas Fisher mail: douglas.fisher@affablyhomonym.com | web: douglas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 14:08:10 -0500
Trump advances construction of 2 pipelines

Benji Buffalo greets a friend to his campsite inside of the Oceti Sakowin camp as "water protectors" continue to demonstrate against plans to pass the Dakota Access pipeline near the Standing Rock Indian Reservation, near Cannon Ball, North DakotaThe president took executive action to advance the Keystone and Dakota Access pipelines.


Vincent Marshall mail: vincent.marshall@affablyhomonym.com | web: vincent.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 11:15:57 -0500
Israel plans 2,500 more homes in West Bank

A general view shows the Israeli settlements of Ramot and Ramat Shlomo in an area of the occupied West Bank that Israel annexed to JerusalemThe announcement is the second since Donald Trump took office and could signal he'll be less critical of such projects than his predecessor.


Lee Evans mail: lee.evans@affablyhomonym.com | web: lee.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 10:26:42 -0500
Trump asks EPA for temporary freeze

President Trump (The Guardian)The White House wants all of the agency’s contracts, grants and interagency agreements halted pending a review.


Gregory Crawford mail: gregory.crawford@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: gregory.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 09:47:27 -0500
Online dictionary takes another jab at Trump

Merriam-Webster taunts Trump on TwitterMerriam-Webster takes the president to task again when searches for the word “claque” spike following his speech at CIA headquarters.


Paul Harris mail: paul.harris@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: paul.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 12:42:42 -0500
HHS nominee grilled on stocks, Obamacare

Health and Human Services Secretary-designate, Rep. Tom Price, R-Ga., arrives for a church service at St. John’s Episcopal Church across from the White House in Washington. (AP)A top Senate Democrat accuses Rep. Tom Price of "a conflict of interest" for buying shares in health care firms that could benefit from legislation.


Henry Clark mail: henry.clark@ventredi.eu | web: henry.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 07:27:08 -0500
Powerful storm hammers East Coast

Sandra and her husband Ken stand near a tree that fell outside their home after a severe storm, Sunday, Jan. 22, 2017, in Albany, Ga. (AP)The nor'easter is forecast to bring up to 9 inches of snow along with icy rains and 40 mph wind gusts.


Ryan Cooper mail: ryan.cooper@innovation-km.com | web: ryan.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 24 Jan 2017 12:54:55 -0500
High court ruling a setback for Brexit

Britain's Attorney General Jeremy Wright, second right, arrives at the Supreme Court in London. (AP)Britain's Supreme Court says the government must get parliament's approval before starting the process of exiting the EU.


Bruce Carter mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: bruce.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 17:35:12 -0500
CDC cancels climate change conference

A sign marks the entrance to the federal Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) in Atlanta. (AP)No reason was given for the decision, but a co-sponsor says there were concerns about how the Trump administration would view the event.


Patrick Butler mail: patrick.butler@affablyhomonym.com | web: patrick.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 22:16:26 -0500
Trump revives debunked claim on popular vote

President Trump hosting a reception for House and Senate leaders on Jan. 23. (Susan Walsh/AP)During a meeting with congressional leaders, he wrongly claims he'd have won the popular vote if illegal immigrants hadn't voted.


Jesse Mason mail: jesse.mason@hockeymail.de | web: jesse.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 16:12:23 -0500
Holdup for Trump attorney general pick?

In this photo taken Jan. 10, 2017, Attorney General-designate, Sen. Jeff Sessions, R-Ala. testifies on Capitol Hill in Washington. The top Democrat on the Senate Judiciary Committee plans to request a delay in the confirmation vote on President Donald Trump's nominee for attorney general, a move that will push the panel's vote back to Jan. 31. (AP Photo/Andrew Harnik)Attorney General-designate Jeff Sessions is facing pushback from the ranking Democrat on the Senate Judiciary Committee.


Craig Cole mail: google@geheime.club | web: craig.geheime.club | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 19:23:25 -0500
Trump’s tweets could become a problem

President Donald Trump speaks during a ceremony in the East Room of the White House. (Andrew Harnik/AP)His antics show the risks of having a commander-in-chief motivated by moment-by-moment reactions on social media.


Jerry Perez mail: jerry.perez@innovation-km.com | web: jerry.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 18:06:49 -0500
George H.W. Bush expected to leave ICU

Bush ready to leave intensive care; wife Barbara goes homeThe former president is expected to be moved from the Houston hospital's intensive care unit soon.


Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 21:52:13 -0500
Trump signs order to leave TPP trade pact

Trump moves to pull US out of big Asia trade dealPresident Trump signed a memorandum to leave the proposed Pacific Rim trade pact known as the Trans-Pacific Partnership.


Carl Foster mail: carl.foster@thedarkswans.com | web: carl.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 21:06:26 -0500
Trump signs order to leave TPP trade pact

President Donald Trump. (Andrew Harnik/AP)President Trump signed a memorandum to leave the proposed Pacific Rim trade pact known as the Trans-Pacific Partnership.


Ronald Bryant mail: ronald.bryant@thedarkswans.com | web: ronald.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 06:00:56 -0500
States with the best and worst schools

A classroom at Patrick Henry Elementary School in Anaheim, Calif. (Getty)Massachusetts schools are rated best of all states, while Nevada’s school system has the lowest score.


Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 10:12:24 -0500
Madonna 'ought to be arrested,' Gingrich says

Madonna at the Women's March in Washington, D.C., on Saturday. (Getty Images)The former House speaker reacts to the celeb's quip about "blowing up the White House," which she later clarifies.


Kyle Perez mail: kyle.perez@klarkzon.eu | web: kyle.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 17:57:23 -0500
Trump faces lawsuit over foreign payments

Lawsuit: Trump business ties violate ConstitutionAn ethics watchdog group claims the president is violating a ban on accepting payments from foreign governments.


Benjamin Gonzales mail: benjamin.gonzales@klarkzon.eu | web: benjamin.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 08:00:42 -0500
McDonald’s sees best sales growth since 2011

McDonald's best year of growth since 2011McDonald’s is facing difficult comparisons now that its successful all-day breakfast has been available for a full year.


Jesse Peterson mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: jesse.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 08:23:55 -0500
Trump to sign orders on NAFTA, TPP: NBC

President Donald Trump. (Andrew Harnik/AP)The president may sign an executive order to renegotiate the free trade agreement for U.S., Canada, and Mexico, NBC News reports.


Sean Reynolds mail: sean.reynolds@daftest.website | web: sean.daftest.website | when: Mon, 23 Jan 2017 00:11:19 -0500
Group to sue Trump over foreign payments

President Donald Trump (Reuters)An ethics watchdog group claims the president is violating a ban on accepting payments from foreign governments.


Douglas Gonzales mail: douglas.gonzales@innovation-km.com | web: douglas.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 16:28:28 -0500
Battle emerges over Texas sanctuary cities

Texas Gov. Greg Abbott, center, at the Texas State Capitol. (Eric Gay/AP)Texas Gov. Greg Abbott threatens to cut funding for a county that is scaling back its cooperation with immigration agents.


Alfred Phillips mail: alfred.phillips@hockeymail.de | web: alfred.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 16:30:54 -0500
Trump's war with press raises alarms

White House press secretary Sean Spicer on Jan. 22. (Andrew Harrer/EFE/EPA)The administration says it's holding the media accountable, but journalists fear what one calls a "propaganda campaign."


Walter Roberts mail: walter.roberts@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: walter.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 07:31:14 -0500
Republicans extend cautious welcome to Trump

President Trump joined by congressional leadership. (Getty Images)Republicans say they're growing increasingly accustomed to expecting the unexpected from the president.


Kevin Richardson mail: kevin.richardson@pulpfrictions.com | web: kevin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 03:08:53 -0500
Marchers' defiant message to President Trump

People gather for the Women’s March in Washington, on Jan. 21. (Shannon Stapleton/Reuters)More than 1 million people rallied at women's marches in the nation's capital and cities around the world.


Alan Torres mail: google@geheime.club | web: alan.geheime.club | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 10:37:04 -0500
British PM Theresa May set to meet with Trump

Prime Minister Theresa May. (Isabel Infantes/AFP)May says she'll use their Jan. 27 discussion to speak candidly about free trade and the NATO alliance.


Chad Parker mail: chad.parker@geheime.club | web: chad.geheime.club | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 15:15:14 -0500
Inside Trump's confirmation-hearing war rooms

Health and Human Services Secretary-designate Tom Price, right, with Sen. Johnny Isakson before the start of Price's confirmation hearing on Jan. 18. (Carolyn Kaster/AP)The transition team has set up an elaborate operation to prepare Cabinet nominees for their hearings..


Douglas Parker mail: douglas.parker@affablyhomonym.com | web: douglas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 23:32:33 -0500
Family hands out old news to D.C. marchers

Obama 2009 newspapers (Yahoo News)A newsstand owner and his two teenage daughters give away newspapers from Barack Obama’s 2009 inauguration.


Gregory Bryant mail: gregory.bryant@ventredi.eu | web: gregory.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 23:13:55 -0500
Everyday Americans share Women’s March stories

Yahoo Diaries (Yahoo News)A Massachusetts mom, a former St. Louis English teacher, and a Tennessee college student offer personal views of the historic event.


Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 21:48:56 -0500
Historic Women’s March in D.C. ends in triumph

Women's March in D.C. (Reuters)A woman from Louisville calls the "movement" in Washington "one of the most inspirational days" of her life.


Jeffery Torres mail: jeffery.torres@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jeffery.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 19:15:09 -0500
1 million join anti-Trump marches worldwide

Actress Emma Watson sits in the crowd during the Women's March on Washington. (AP)Crowds in Washington alone numbered 500,000, with more in cities as far afield as Mexico City, Prague, and Sydney.


Arthur Lewis mail: arthur.lewis@pulpfrictions.com | web: arthur.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 18:28:20 -0500
White House claims biggest inauguration crowd

Press Secretary Sean Spicer delivers a statement while television screen show a picture of President Donald Trump's inauguration at the press briefing room of the White House. (Reuters)White House press secretary Sean Spicer uses his first official statement on Saturday to castigate the media.


Gregory Patterson mail: gregory.patterson@ventredi.eu | web: gregory.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 17:12:41 -0500
White House website pulls out the stops for Trump

Donald Trump. (Getty Images)The most striking aspect of the new White House website may be what it has to say about the president.


Lawrence Mcdonald mail: lawrence.mcdonald@daftest.website | web: lawrence.daftest.website | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 19:26:07 -0500
Mexican president talks with Trump

Mexican President Enrique Peña Nieto, left, and Republican presidential nominee Donald Trump. (AP)Enrique Peña Nieto congratulated Trump on his inauguration and reiterated his interest in maintaining dialogue.


Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 16:31:21 -0500
Trump visits CIA, blames media for tensions

President Trump. (AP)“There is nobody that feels stronger about the intelligence community and the CIA than Donald Trump,” he declared.


more